skip to content

Event

How To Find and Win Technology Funding

Thursday, November 09, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm  ET
Webinar
$69.00

This event is no longer available.

Webinar Start Time:

Eastern Time: 2:00 p.m.
Central Time: 1:00 p.m.
Mountain Time: 12:00 p.m.
Pacific Time: 11:00 a.m.

Check more time zones

Technology funding is often a hard sell. Funders want to see impact and are reluctant to provide a lot of discretionary funding for “overhead.” But you know that the success of your day-to-day work depends on systems and tools that make you smarter and more efficient. How do you make the case to funders that your technology needs are a good investment? Join us and learn how to find funders offering technology grants and write winning proposals to get your technology needs funded.

Can’t make the webinar? Register and we will send you the full recording so you can watch it on your own time!

Outcomes:

Upon completion of this webinar you should be able to:

  • Identify who to talk to when seeking technology funding
  • Recognize your best opportunities for technology funding and sort out the advantages of pursuing each kind of funder.
  • Write a technology proposal that funders will want to get behind, including:
    • Framing your project
    • Connecting  it to your larger mission
    • Drafting a budget
    • Contextualizing it within your larger technology ecosystem

Intended audience:

  • Executive Directors
  • Development Officers
  • Fundraisers
  • Program Directors
  • IT Staff

 

Sarah Beaulieu

Sarah Beaulieu has extensive experience in fundraising, communications, strategic partnerships and organizational strategy. She is currently Senior Advisor to the GreenLight Fund, and serves as a coach, consultant, and trainer to leaders and nonprofits.  Previously, Sarah was the Senior Advisor to the Opportunity Nation campaign, leading on strategic partnerships and developing, supporting and executing the campaign’s key priorities. Prior to that, she was the Vice President for Organizational Strategy and Development at Be the Change, Inc. and held senior fundraising positions at University of Massachusetts Foundation, Boston College and Brown University.

Sarah serves on the board of the Boston Area Rape Crisis Center, and is a national advocate and voice on the issue of sexual violence. She graduated from Brown University and has an MBA from Boston College. Sarah lives in Boston with her husband and two small children.

CFRE_small_Logo

This event is no longer available.

Training Event Calendar