skip to content

Event

The Surprising Connection Between Fundraising and Workplace Culture

Thursday, January 11, 2018 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm  ET
Webinar
$49.00

Register

Webinar Start Time:

Eastern Time: 2:00 p.m.
Central Time: 1:00 p.m.
Mountain Time: 12:00 p.m.
Pacific Time: 11:00 a.m.

Check more time zone

Register by 1/4/2018 to receive the early-bird rate of $49

At the heart of all organizational capacity building is workplace culture, and nonprofits and foundations are no exception to this rule. The problem is that culture is usually thought of as being about high-level values and concepts, but in reality it’s made up of a complex network of behavior-focused cultural building blocks. Until we work on those, we won’t see the results we want - e.g. stronger capacity and sustainability - and the lack of attention on culture can even hold us back. Aligning fundraising efforts with cultural priorities is no different, but often overlooked. In this webinar, culture expert Jamie Notter will share his current research and practice on nonprofit workplace culture and share concrete tips for working on the key building blocks necessary for creating a real “culture of fundraising” inside your organization.

Outcomes:

Upon completion of this webinar you should be able to:

  • Measure and analyze culture in a 21st century context
  • Align culture with fundraising and strategic success drivers
  • Define workplace culture at a behavioral level
  • Take action on culture data and turn it into practical implementation for culture change and sustainability.

Intended audience:

  • Executive Directors
  • Development Officers
  • Fundraisers
  • Human Resources Staff
  • Program Directors and Managers
Jamie Notter

Jamie is a founding partner at WorkXO Solutions, a culture management firm that uses culture analytics and cutting-edge consulting to drive company growth. He brings 25 years of experience in conflict resolution, generational differences, and culture change to his work with leaders around the world. Author of two books (When Millennials Take Over, and Humanize), Jamie has a Master’s in conflict resolution from George Mason and a certificate in OD from Georgetown, where he serves as adjunct faculty.

CFRE_ContEd_Logo18-1
Register

Training Event Calendar